Dr Philippe Danjou

Dr Danjou is a Clinical Pharmacologist from Paris University. He trained at the Pitié-Salpétriêre Hospital and received his Medical Degree in 1984 which he followed with a PhD in human biology in 1990. After doing Post-Doctoral studies in anxiety at the New York Psychiatric Institute, and a short university career in France, he spent 20 years in the pharmaceutical industry where he was involved in the early development of compounds that were successfully registered such as Zolpidem (Synthelabo), Zaleplon and Venlafaxine (Wyeth). As Head of Clinical Pharmacology at Sanofi, Dr Danjou gained experience in Clinical Psychiatry and Human Pharmacodynamics. He also held a translational medicine role with Merck Sharp & Dohme at Terlings Park. In 2011 he joined the French CNS specialized CRO, Forenap, as Chief Scientific Officer. In addition to Bionomics, he is member of the scientific advisory boards of Enkam Pharmaceuticals A/S in Denmark and Manros Therapeutics in France. Dr Danjou has initiated the International Pre-competitive Pharmaco-EEG Consortium (IPPEC) on the use of EEG as a translational biomarker and as coordinator, has submitted a EU FR7 large frame project on schizophrenia (Stigma®). In parallel Dr Danjou has recently completed two years of training and working on Pain Disorders at a Paris Hospital.

Dr Ole Isacson

Dr. Ole Isacson is Professor of Neurology (Neuroscience) at Harvard Medical School and is the Founding Director of the Neuroregeneration Research Insititute at McLean Hospital, Massachusetts. Since 1990, Prof. Isacson's laboratory at Harvard has focused on the understanding and treatments of neurodegenerative disease, with particular emphasis on distinguishing critical mechanisms and treatments of neuronal vulnerability before the full onset of disease, or new restorative treatments using stem cell derived neurons after symptoms. Prof. Isacson is Principal Faculty of the Harvard Stem Cell Institute since it was founded in 2005. He is a member of the Scientific Advisory Board of the Michael J. Fox Foundation and member of the Executive Scientific Advisory Board (2014 - 2016). He has received several international prizes, research awards and lectureships. Prof. Isacson served as an advisory committee member at the FDA Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research (CBER) (2014 - 2016). He also served as SVP & the Chief Scientific Officers of Molecular and Cellular Neuroscience from 2010 - 2016, and currently serves on the editorial board. Prof. Isacson was elected fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) in 2013.  

Professor Paul Rolan

Professor Rolan is a clinical pharmacologist (MBBS MD FRACP), pharmaceutical physician (FFPM (UK)) and pain physician (FFPMANZCA).  His career has been split between the pharmaceutical industry, mainly in the UK, and academic and clinical practice in Australia and the UK. 

In drug development, his experience is mainly in exploratory development, having been prinicpal investigator in over 700 clinical studies of which more than 70 were first in-man, including Bionomics' BNC210. 

Paul was Professor of Clinical Pharmacology at the University of Adelaide from 2005-2014 and Head of the School of Medical Sciences in 2014.  After another stint in industry, hense returned to the University of Adelaide in late 2016 as Director of Innovation for the Faculty of Health Sciences. 

Paul continues in clincial practice in pain management.